Side Menu Top Menu

The People Behind Eibonvale Press

David Rix

David Rix

David Rix is an author, publisher, editor and artist from London’s East End, where the canals, railways and wild areas of street art and alt culture have been a major inspiration.  His published books include the novelettes A Suite in Four Windows and Brown is the New Black, the novella/story collection Feather, which was shortlisted for the Edge Hill prize, and the novel A Blast of Hunters, as well as various works in anthologies.  His author website is

He also runs Eibonvale Press, which focuses on unusual new writing in the area of Slipstream, Speculative Fiction and Horror. He has been designing the covers of Eibonvale Press books since the press was founded in 2004. 


Alice Howard

Alice Howard is a well-read lover of books, who works as the Marketing and Promotions person for Eibonvale Press. She lives in Hackney Wick, UK.

For general enquiries please don't hesitate to get in touch at the following email address:

For sales-related matters, please contact:

To keep up with the latest news - including new titles - please subscribe to the Eibonvale Newsletter or blog.

Follow on Facebook
Subscribe to our Newsletter


Home Books News Forthcoming Books and Reservations Chapbooks Specials Info on submissions and guidelines The People behind Eibonvale Press Ordering Info